Scholarship Fund Information

The Lambert Lacrosse Scholarship Foundation is now accepting applications for this year’s awards.  Please see the attached document for details on the application process.  The entire process is managed online by the North Georgia Community Foundation.

Established in 2014, the Scholarship fund has awarded 35 Longhorn Alumni over $130,000 to assist with college expenses.  Each of these deserving Men and Women have exhibited the core values of Honesty, Integrity, Community and Fidelity and have committed to advancing the ideals of Lacrosse during their college experience.

Scholarship Application Opens February 1, 2020   Apply now!

Important Information: 

  • Scholarship application opens February 1, 2020 & will close at midnight on March 31, 2020
  • Scholarship & related information can be accessed here –
  • There will be a total of two individual four-year scholarships awarded in 2020, one for a player on the Men’s team and one for a player on the Girl’s team.
  • Each Scholarship will be in the total amount of $4,000, prorated annually each school calendar year.
  • The application process will include GPA, Essay, Extra-curricular activities, Recommendations, and financial need, all weighted equally and reviewed by an independent selection committee

Winners will be announced at this spring’s team awards banquets in May.  Once winners are announced, they will be added to the outstanding list of prior winners below.  Best of luck to this year’s applicants.

For more information, regarding the Lambert Lacrosse Scholarship Fund, please contact:

Neil Doldo – Scholarship Chairman – at 770-508-4219, or


Megan Martin – North Georgia Community Foundation – Scholarship Manager & Administrator – 678-617-4218 (cell) or

On behalf of the Scholarship Committee, Lambert Lacrosse Booster Club and the entire Longhorn Lacrosse family, we wish each and every applicant the best of luck.

To your success,

2019 Lambert Lacrosse Scholarship Chairman



2019 Winners:
Men: Jack McClure
Women: Emma Autry, Jessica Bowman & Avery Lawler, 

2018 Winners:
Men: Bryce Segat & Donavan Lilly
Women: Shelby Rumer & Jenna Humphries

2017 Winners:
Men: Walker Wing, Jacob Alesia, Alex Walker, Cameron Barnes & Riley Musser
Women: Kate Spiro, MacKay Brown & Jordan O’Rourk

2016 Winners:
Men: Trey Arnold, Michael LaHood, Chris Price, Dillon Hemphill & Conrad McEvoy
Women: Grace Brennen, Beth Wilmath & Jessica Beck

2015 Award Winners:
: Garret Gomez, Darron You, Lester Weeks, Jake Stanford, Hunter Shepherd & Michael Morrison
Women: Kirsten Barth & Sarah Youtsey

2014 Award Winners:
: Sean Carruther, Ben Jernigan, Dylan Sapp, Spencer Wilson & Logan Wood
Women: Emily Brennen & Danielle Dollar